October Tone Parties

Strasbourg, Molodoï

27, 28 et 29 octobre 2016

CAMERABLEIB MODERNMARIETTAHEY COLOSSUSVICTIMEAMOR BLITZT/OPARTOUT PARTOUTHERMETIC DELIGHTPAUWELS HASSAN KOD BONGOTÖFIE GOLDEN ORIOLE SESPERISIFUN FUN FUNERALAVVENTUR ADAM & THE MADAMS YEAHRS LES MUTANTS ONT DES OREILLESDJ setBALE TRAGIQUEDJ setRACHID BOWIEDJ set

CAMERA

Krautpunk [Thursday] [21:40]

Known for its hacking of official ceremonies and other impromptu concerts in public spaces, preferably long and noisy, Camera was quickly given the label "guerilla krautrock". Since then, there have been 3 albums, world tours and recognition as notable as his strike force.
In live, it is indeed a flow of sound lava that the German trio, guitars in front and drums in rut, pours into our electrified ears. Beware of collective hallucination!

Website

BLEIB MODERN

Vague de froid [Saturday] [23:25]

Black is black, I want my baby back: cold wave of the most cavernous, mixing pain and pleasure - if they ever have any. The Germans of Bleib Modern will also activate the darkest corners of your psychedelic tendencies. Mechanical percussions and visceral voices take over haunting bass lines and riffs that pierce the air, the soul and the speakers.

Website

MARIETTA

Rock'n'Folk [Friday] [22:00]

Mister Hyde fallen from the French song, he is confused by his compositions mixing the sublime and the dirty, passion and bitterness. As a group on stage, Marietta transforms her tender albums into a live habited and nonchalant where everything is tumultuous and voluptuous.

Website

HEY COLOSSUS

Engin rock [Saturday] [21:40]

Hey Colossus is on the way to becoming mythical, with his massive noise-rock experiments, always mastered and surprisingly accessible. Installed for 15 years, the English sextet continues to grow and will honour us with a rare concert in France. Their latest album "The Guillotine" was released last year on Rocket Recording

Website

VICTIME

Non-wave [Saturday] [20:50]

New October Tone signature from Quebec City!
Post-punk franco in search of lost respect, irreverent hotline for assistance to victims of the ordinary and everyday. Influenced by Sonic Youth and the heads of Riot grrrl (Bikini Kill, Le Tigre), inspired by the New York scene of the 80s, these three well-made heads advance at the same time by making the collective triumph.

Website

AMOR BLITZ

Pop kaléidoscope [Friday] [23:30]

Unsuitable and sloppy, Amor Blitz is a certain idea of French pop: she caresses herself with boxing gloves and fights at the bottom of silk.
Combining saffroned song, krautrock yéyé and kaleidoscopic crafts, the group picks itself up with jangly chords and snags to rhythms sometimes turbo, sometimes back seat. An highway of neo-romantic landscapes carried by the dreamlike texts of the hacker of the heart Emmanuel Szczygiel.

Website

T/O

Ufo Psypop [Sunday] [01:15]

Assuming its eccentricity and borderline desires, like the great freaks of music, T/O has written a new page of hallucinated music with his first album Ominous Signs released this year. and for the moment, psychedelic rock seems to be too reductive a term to describe Théo Cloux's twirling music that asserts an uppercut to rock monotony. Completely knocked out.

Website

PARTOUT PARTOUT

Action-aventure [Saturday] [20:00]

Tight loops, nervous drums and erratic structures fill in their large soundscape of wobbling noisy patterns and cartoonish heavy guitar riffs. PARTOUT PARTOUT is a dangerously easy-listening but hilariously loud experience with tons of sonic waves of naive creativity blended with spectacular skills, authenticity and lots, lots, lots of humor. FFO: Adventure Time, Kindergarden songs, Pneu, Noise Rock for toddlers, Mathrock for babies in technoclubs.

Website

HERMETIC DELIGHT

Pop supernova [Thursday] [23:40]

In the realm of duality, Hermetic Delight has nothing to envy of its elders. Within five years of existence, the quintet from Strasbourg (France) has come to deal with its influences - Sonic Youth, Siouxsie, Pixies - thanks to more than a hundred concerts and three EPs.
Noisy pop, post punk, shoegaze, the label matters very little. With sharpened guitars, incantatory vocals and fearless rhythms, the *gang of five* composes their tracks under the knife in order to keep what matters most : emotion.
For one month, the band went under complete lockdown in the Hall des Chars in Strasbourg, equipped with their instruments and an analog mixing console, to produce 7 crafted tracks. The composition has matured, the writing is more intimate. Evolution, not revolution: the power of instruments, even vocal, and the accuracy of kicks are there once again. From raw elegance to sensitive fury.

Website

PAUWELS

Fausse Noise [Friday] [21:10]

A disciple of Gurdjieff,
a quote from Bergier,
quartz's chemical composition,
matches' fonction,
description of an overflowed river,
eye drops for the cyclone,
John Merrick existed!
Paradiddle or mill?
How LONG it is?
Who wants frustration?
Why about never met each other so we won't share any regret?

Choosing a writer's name for a music without words, without palaver, arouses its share of mystery. This apparent paradox takes on its meaning through Pauwels' particular configuration: a set of machines at the heart of the rhythm, to which are added a bass and two guitars that weave a story, and draw landscapes. An esoteric musical construction, built to be deconstructed. A communion with the audience, in a search for a shared trance. Pauwels cultivates the unexpected.

Website

HASSAN K

One Shaman Band [Sunday] [02:15]

Hassan K is a mystical one man band from Persia. DIY artist, Hassan mixes folklore and new technologies, occident and orient, surf music and bellydance, swing and heavy metal… in crazy live acts, not too far from transe.
With a guitar, a keyboard and a few sensors, he travels from the west kingdom to the Turan, spreading the words of his illuminated ancestors…

Website

OD BONGO

IDM Tribale [Friday] [00:25]

OD Bongo is the meeting between the dry rhythms of Somaticae and the noise fury of the C_C grooves.
Immersed in the middle of the audience, the duo offers a long rhythmic track and envelops the spectator in a bubble of noise and wild bass music.

TÖFIE

Sainte Antipop [Saturday] [22:35]

Töfie takes the hairpin turns: her mutant electronica, her dark synth-wave is carried by industrial sounds and borrows from very pop formats. A whole ecosystem of organic and telluric sounds confronted with raw and aggressive digital sounds, which will undoubtedly remind us of those of Gary Numan or Fever Ray.
Texts in English, Icelandic, German and French accompany the exploration of synthesizers and acoustic recordings transposed to sharp, soft and totally versatile rhythms.

Website

GOLDEN ORIOLE

Antifunk [Thursday] [22:50]

This Norwegian duo combines funk and purgatory in rhythmic tocades that are both relaxed and tense, of an impossible elasticity.
The drummer's stainless steel mechanics, a metronomic monster with a terrifying groove, leaves it up to the guitarist to pour malleable and regularly... irregular riffs.
Golden Oriole's music acts as a blinding flash, a living source absorbing all kinds of will, thought and reflection.

Website

SESPERISI

Synth pride [Friday] [00:40]

Sesperisi, or the Berlin pride float embodied by the performer Özgür Erkök Moroder. The Turkish multidisciplinary artist depicts the daily life and politics of the genre in an extravagant costume, leading a dance that is both macabre and post-apocalyptic.

Website

FUN FUN FUNERAL

Freak Folk [Thursday] [20:45]

In the prolific AB Records family, Fun Fun Funeral subtly courted the dead with a bright pop, a poetic folk freak with an air of near-death experience and a tormented voice suspended on a velvet rope.

Website

AVVENTUR

Full sentimental [Sunday] [00:25]

Although this project was born on a computer, the lives are focused on the use of machines and become terribly dancing and absolutely raw. Avventur combines footwork and trap with lovers' melodies in the form of vocal samples. Concocted with love, Avventur invites romance to the dancefloor and says, in half a word, little sweet words in a low voice under the basses, the big basses.

Website

ADAM & THE MADAMS

Garage souk [Thursday] [20:00]

Adam & the Madams is the result of chance, abusing pop formats and giving pride of place to DIY machines. The duo crushes found objects and declares their love to the happy accidents.
We quickly understand that this is not a lambda rock band but rather a lo-fi holiday camp where we practice fun activities, from psychedelic pop hits to scotch (-whisky?) to lego punk, including an outdoor walk.

Website

YEAHRS

Hardcore-gaze [Friday] [20:30]

Navigating between the fascination of shoegaze, the penitence of post punk and the mist of dream pop, the two Frenchmen exiled in Berlin (including an ex-Electric Suicide Club) add to this wall of sound a fiery and bubbling energy that makes them travel the scenes of Europe without respite.

Website

LES MUTANTS ONT DES OREILLES

DJ set / Rarities [Friday] [01:20]

Jean-Luc Billing and David Thiriet bring out prodigious albums, underrated music, rare finds and hits from the Roaring Twenties. A 100% vinyl musical ping-pong with improbable new wave and post punk, adorned with unstoppable beats chosen according to mutant criteria, off the beaten track and off the big commercial locomotives.

BALE TRAGIQUE

DJ set / This is not a bal masqué [Friday] [01:25]

Like Cupids in spandex, they will pierce you with their outdated romanticism. Beware of the St. Vitus' Dance,

RACHID BOWIE

DJ set / Dieu Spotify [Sunday] [02:05]

Everybody loves Rachid Bowie.

Download timetable

Warm-ups

Blind tests, a stand of micro-editions and other happenings await you in a fully equipped outdoor space.

Craft beer

Signed Bendorf, an IPA cucumber pepper brewed especially for the occasion! Possibility to win beer bottles during the warm-ups!

Vegan food

For gourmets, we will offer a small catering service to satisfy your night cravings, whether they are omnivorous or vegan.

Distro

We will bring together the merchandising of the label as well as those of the artists programmed around a large stand to satisfy all your fetishist tendencies!

Timeline OT Parties 2018

Go to the festival

LE MOLODOÏ

19 Rue Ban de la roche

67000 Strasbourg

http://www.molodoi.net

Press

For any accreditation or interview request please send an email to infos[@]octobertone.com

Press kit (PDF)

HD photos kit (ZIP)

If you have any question regarding the October Tone Parties infos[@]octobertone.com

Other editions

Festival 2016
Back to top

October Tone Parties

Strasbourg, Molodoï

27, 28 et 29 octobre 2016

CAMERABLEIB MODERNMARIETTAHEY COLOSSUSMAGIC SHOPPEVICTIMEAMOR BLITZT/OPARTOUT PARTOUTHERMETIC DELIGHTPAUWELS HASSAN KOD BONGOTÖFIE GOLDEN ORIOLE SESPERISIFUN FUN FUNERALAVVENTUR ADAM & THE MADAMS YEAHRS LES MUTANTS ONT DES OREILLESDJ setBALE TRAGIQUEDJ setRACHID BOWIEDJ set

8€jeudi25 octobre20h - 4h
8€vendredi26 octobre20h - 4h
8€samedi27 octobre20h - 4h
20€Pass3 joursLimités

CAMERA

Krautpunk [jeudi]

Connu pour ses piratages de cérémonies officielles et autres concerts impromptus dans l’espace public, de préférence longs et bruyants, Camera s’est rapidement vu affublé de l’étiquette “guérilla krautrock”. Depuis, il y a eu 3 albums, des tournées mondiales et une reconnaissance aussi notable que sa force de frappe.
En live, c’est bel et bien une coulée de lave sonore que le trio allemand, guitares en avant et batterie en rut, déverse dans nos oreilles électrisées. Gare à l’hallucination collective !

Site internet

BLEIB MODERN

Vague de froid [samedi]

Noir c’est noir, il n’y a plus d’espoir : cold wave des plus caverneuses, mêlant douleur et plaisir - s’il leur arrive d’en avoir. Les allemands de Bleib Modern activeront aussi les recoins les plus sombres de vos penchants psychédéliques. Percussions mécaniques et voix viscérales prennent d’assaut lignes de basse lancinantes et riffs qui transpercent l’air, l’âme et les haut-parleurs.

Site internet

MARIETTA

Rock'n'Folk [vendredi]

Prince charmant déchu de la chanson française, il déroute par ses compositions mêlant le sublime et le sale, la passion et l’amertume. En groupe sur scène, Marietta transforme ses tendres albums en un live habité et nonchalant où tout est tumulte et volupté.

Site internet

HEY COLOSSUS

Engin rock [samedi]

Hey Colossus est en passe de devenir mythique, avec ses expérimentations noise-rock à la fois massives, toujours maîtrisées et étonnamment accessibles. Installé depuis 15 ans, le sextet anglais ne cesse de se magnifier et nous fera l’honneur d’un concert rare en France. Leur dernier album « The Guillotine » est sorti l’année dernière chez Rocket Recordings.

Site internet

MAGIC SHOPPE

Rock hypnotique [vendredi]

Ébullition néo-psychédélique venue de Boston et menée par le multi-instrumentiste Josiah Webb, batteur du groupe de shoegaze des 90’s Difference Engine, Magic Shoppe s’offre une date exclusive à Strasbourg. Hallucinations collectives guidées par une tonne de réverbe, le Molodoï se transformera en cathédrale amplifiée sur fond de fuzz’n’gum.

Site internet

VICTIME

Non-wave [samedi]

Nouvelle signature October Tone venue de Québec !
Post-punk franco à la recherche du respect perdu, hotline irrévérencieuse d’assistance aux victimes de l’ordinaire et du quotidien. Biberonnées à Sonic Youth et aux têtes de proues de Riot grrrl (Bikini Kill, Le Tigre), inspirées par la scène new-yorkaise des années 80, ces trois têtes bien faites avancent en même temps en faisant triompher le collectif.

Site internet

AMOR BLITZ

Pop kaléidoscope [vendredi]

Inconvenant et débraillé, Amor Blitz, c'est une certaine idée de la pop française : elle (se) caresse avec des gants de boxe et se bagarre en bas de soie.
Alliant chanson safranée, krautrock yéyé et bricolages kaléidoscopiques, le groupe se pique d'accords et d'accrocs jangly sur des rythmiques tantôt turbo, tantôt banquette arrière. Une autobahn de paysages néo-romantiques portée par les textes oniriques du hacker du cœur Emmanuel Szczygiel.

Site internet

T/O

Ufo Psypop [samedi]

Assumant son excentricité et ses envies borderlines, à la manière des grands freaks de la musique, T/O a écrit une nouvelle page de la musique hallucinée avec son premier album Ominous Signs sorti cette année. et pour le coup, rock psyché paraît être un terme trop réducteur pour décrire la musique virevoltante de Théo Cloux qui assène un uppercut à la monotonie rock. Complètement K.O.

Site internet

PARTOUT PARTOUT

Action-aventure [samedi]

Ici et là, tout de suite maintenant. Un duo guitare-batterie aux deux extrémités de la ligne Marseille-Strasbourg. Une pile à polarité maximale, blindée et prête à péter de fluides acides. Un élastique qui claque et qui revient dans la fissure de l’œil. Une partie de jokari sauvage jouée à la masse d'armes. La version karaoké d'un générique de dessin animé qui descendrait les escaliers à reculons sur les dents. Des va-et-vient en pousse-pousse électrique sur un paysage en dents de scie. D'un bout à l'autre : de l'amour. De la tendresse. Caresses, bisous. Partout-partout.

Site internet

HERMETIC DELIGHT

Pop supernova [jeudi]

Zeynep Kaya pactise avec la furie et la madone en se mêlant à son quartet, dont l’alchimie électrise l’atmosphère et les esprits.
Guitares acérées, voix incantatoire et rythmique impétueuse, “la gang HD”, signature historique du label, taille sa musique au scalpel dans des tonalités de plus en plus brillantes, annonciatrices d’un album dont certains titres nous seront révélés en live pour la première fois.

Site internet

PAUWELS

Fausse Noise [vendredi]

Balancer la sauce, ce n’est pas assez pour ce quartet vicieux. Pauwels n’est pas un bruit qui court mais qui rampe, s’introduit dans votre oreille et peut aller jusqu’à faire vibrer vos entrailles, avec une toute nouvelle formule alchimique transmutée par une foule de machines tordues.

Site internet

HASSAN K

One Shaman Band [samedi]

Hassank K brouille les pistes spatio-temporelles en livrant un mix déroutant de musique traditionnelle perse, d'electro-noise, de swing-core et de metal. Toujours armé de son étrange lutherie : setâr électrique armé de capteurs, flûte midi et guitare incrustée d’une wiimote, Hassan K suscite la stupéfaction de ceux qui auraient le malheur de s’aventurer dans ce délire mystico-surréaliste.

Site internet

OD BONGO

IDM Tribale [vendredi]

OD Bongo, c'est la rencontre entre les rythmes secs de Somaticae et la fureur noise des grooves de C_C.
En immersion au milieu du public, le duo propose une longue plage rythmique et enveloppe le spectateur dans une bulle de noise et de bass music sauvage.

TÖFIE

Sainte Antipop [samedi]

Töfie prend les virages en épingle : son electronica mutant, sa synth-wave sombre est portée par des sons industriels et emprunte à des formats très pop. Tout un écosystème de sons organiques et telluriques se confrontant à des sons digitaux, crus et agressifs, qui rappelleront sans doute ceux de Gary Numan ou Fever Ray.
Des textes en anglais, islandais, allemand et français accompagnent l'exploration de synthétiseurs et d'enregistrements acoustiques transposés sur les rythmes tranchants, doux et totalement versatiles.

Site internet

GOLDEN ORIOLE

Antifunk [jeudi]

Ce duo norvégien allie funk et purgatoire dans des tocades rythmiques à la fois relâchées et tendues, d’une impossible élasticité.
L’inoxydable mécanique du batteur, monstre métronomique au groove terrifiant, laisse le soin au guitariste de déverser des riffs malléables et régulièrement… irréguliers.
La musique de Golden Oriole agit comme un flash aveuglant, une source vive absorbant toute espèce de volonté, de pensée, de réflexion.

Site internet

SESPERISI

Synth pride [jeudi]

Sesperisi, ou le char de la pride berlinoise incarné par le performeur Özgür Erkök Moroder. L’artiste pluridisciplinaire turc dépeint le quotidien et les politiques du genre dans un accoutrement extravagant en menant une danse à la fois macabre et post-apocalyptique.

Site internet

FUN FUN FUNERAL

Freak Folk [jeudi]

Dans la prolifique AB Records family, Fun Fun Funeral fait subtilement la cour aux belles trépassées avec une pop lumineuse, une freak folk poétique aux airs d’expérience de mort imminente et une voix tourmentée suspendue à une corde de velours.

Site internet

AVVENTUR

Full sentimental [samedi]

Bien que ce projet soit né sur ordinateur, les lives sont axés sur l’utilisation de machines et deviennent terriblement dansants et absolument bruts. Avventur allie footwork et trap à des mélodies de lovers sous forme de samples vocaux. Concocté avec amour, Avventur invite la romance sur le dancefloor et dit, à demi-mot, des petits mots doux à voix basse sous les basses, les grosses basses.

Site internet

ADAM & THE MADAMS

Garage souk [jeudi]

Fruit du hasard, Adam & the Madams malmène les formats pop et fait la part belle aux machines DIY. Le duo triture des objets trouvés et déclare son amour aux heureux accidents.
On comprend vite qu’il ne s’agit pas d'un groupe de rock lambda mais plutôt d’un centre aéré lo-fi où l’on pratique des activités ludiques, allant du tube pop psychédélique bricolé au scotch(-whisky ?) jusqu’au punk en lego, en passant par la ballade en plein air.

Site internet

YEAHRS

Hardcore-gaze [vendredi]

Naviguant entre la fascination du shoegaze, la pénitence du post punk et la brume de la dream pop, les deux français exilés à Berlin (dont un ex-Electric Suicide Club) ajoutent à ce mur de son une fougue et une énergie bouillonnante qui leur font parcourir les scènes d'Europe sans relâche.

Site internet

LES MUTANTS ONT DES OREILLES

DJ set / Rarities [vendredi]

Jean-Luc Billing et David Thiriet font surgir de leur baise-en-ville des albums prodigieux, des musiques mésestimées, des trouvailles et raretés, des tubes des années folles. Un ping-pong musical 100% vinyles avec de la new wave improbable et du post punk, agrémentés de beats imparables choisis selon les critères mutants, à l’écart des sentiers battus et des grosses locomotives commerciales.

BALE TRAGIQUE

DJ set / This is not a bal masqué [samedi]

Tels des Cupidons en spandex, ils vous transperceront par leur romantisme désuet. Gare à la danse de Saint-Guy.

RACHID BOWIE

DJ set / Dieu Spotify [samedi]

Tout le monde aime Rachid Bowie.

Warm-ups

Des blind tests, un stand de micro-éditions et autres happenings vous attendent au sein d'un espace extérieur entièrement aménagé.

Bières artisanales

Signées Bendorf, une IPA poivre-concombre brassée spécialement pour l’occasion ! Possibilité de remporter des bières bouteilles pendant les warm-ups !

Vegan food

Programmation de gourmets oblige, nous proposerons une petite restauration qui viendra satisfaire vos fringales nocturnes, qu'elles soient omnivores ou véganes.

Distro

Nous réunirons le merchandising du label ainsi que ceux des artistes programmés autour d'un grand stand pour satisfaire tous vos penchants fétichistes !

Timeline OT Parties 2018

Se rendre au festival

LE MOLODOÏ

19 Rue Ban de la roche

67000 Strasbourg

http://www.molodoi.net

Espace presse

Pour toute demande d'interviews et d'accréditations, nous vous invitons à prendre contact à cette adresse infos[@]octobertone.com

Dossier de presse (PDF)

Kit photos HD (ZIP)

Pour toutes questions à propos du festival infos[@]octobertone.com

Autres éditions

Festival 2016
Back to top